Day 19: Not Much To Say 

It’s now 10:30pm and I haven’t written anything yet today. Honestly I was having an alright evening and just completely forgot. 

This morning I had a little bit of a body image meltdown and then for most of the day I was just too tired to fuction, but this afternoon was warm and clear and lovely so I left work in a good mood and had a surprising amount of energy. During the day I finished one book and started another which in turn I have now finished. I did laundry. After dinner I walked the mile to the local mall and got some desperately needed new shoes. My hope is that these last until I leave Japan, but we’ll see.  

The forecast was dismal before, but now it seems like we will have a few days of nice weather to enjoy spring. This makes me very happy. 

I wish it were easier to join a gym. I wish I had more time to exercise. 

Tomorrow I am in the classroom again after 7 weeks of getting paid to do nothing. It’s exciting but also a little nerve wracking. A part of me always feels like I’m a terrible teacher and my students all hate me, even though I know that isn’t true. 

Today was just a Wednesday. It’s a day that happened that I probably won’t think about much ever again. 

Leave a Reply

