Day 13: A Good Day

Today was a good day. I had planned a much longer post for today, but today was a good day and I drank some wine and now I’m ready to go to sleep. And you know what? Today was a good day so I’m just going to go ahead and go to sleep because I deserve it.

This morning I woke up to find that finally after 13 months of ~life style changes~ I made my weight loss goal of losing 50 lbs. I’ve been within 1 or 2 pounds of my goal for quite some time, and so today when the scale finally said I was below it I was a little bit confused by what the numbers even meant. I’m sure that I’ll be back up above my goal tomorrow, but you can expect some longer thoughts on losing 50 lbs soon because I have… a lot.

After that I thought my day might be terrible because they changed my account on the school network and I lost all of my lesson plans, but surprise! They found them. Still a good day.

Then this afternoon I stood up for myself and the value I see in my classes at the scheduling meeting and not only were the classes they were going to cut not cut, but I have three additional classes added to my schedule this term.

So it was a good day. I should have something more profound to say about it, but it is still a Wednesday, so before Wednesday can do something to mess it up (as Wednesday always does) I’m going to go to sleep.

One thought on “Day 13: A Good Day

Leave a Reply

