Enjoy! SHIMADA: A New Official Guidebook

Back in February I mentioned in a post that I had been asked to model for a new digital guidebook for the area of Japan I currently call home, and I am pleased to announce that after a long wait Enjoy! SHIMADA has been published on the official Shimada City homepage.

A preview of what this guidebook has to offer. Check out the full book for more quality content.

 

You can view the whole book here on the city’s website. In between looking at the great pictures of my face, take some time to learn a little bit about what Shimada has to offer! My blog is naturally so focused on my experience that I end up posting very little about the area of Japan I am in.  I’m very glad to have been placed here, and while I don’t think I’d recommend visiting Japan just to see Shimada, it’s definitely worth a look if you’re seeing Japan anyway or if you’re looking for a new, generally relaxed home.

Be on the lookout soon for a post about dancing at the Kanaya Tea Festival!

Leave a Reply

